Some of my favorite memories from childhood are the meals my mama would make during the week. From on-the-go breakfast bites, to fun and interactive lunches and approachable dinners that were so simple in preparation, but never lacked love, creativity and flavor. Who remembers sharing their lunch box creations around the table at school with friends? I sure do. My mama always packed the best and most impressive meals and would leave a sweet handwritten note in my lunchbox.

Best Back-to-School Recipes

I’ve scouted some of the best back-to-school recipes that hold true nostalgia to the meals we craved and loved as kids. If you are into freezer-friendly meals for breakfast and dinner, there’s plenty in this roundup to stock up your fridge. You’ll also find creative ways to incorporate fruits and veggies into your meals and will have your family racing to the dining table each day. I’ve even sprinkled in modern recipes that are one pot, sheet pan and Instant Pot friendly. Most importantly, these budget-friendly recipes will not take hours to prep or prepare. Now, grab your calendar and let’s start planning! These recipes are listed in no fancy order, but be sure to click through till the very end, I promise it’ll keep getting better. Remember, there are 30+ recipes ranging from breakfast and lunch, to snack and dinner ideas so I’ve got you covered for at least one month.

35 Best Back to School Recipes  Meals and Snacks   Easy Recipes for Back to School - 835 Best Back to School Recipes  Meals and Snacks   Easy Recipes for Back to School - 23